RK Nagar bypolls

RK Nagar bypoll: TTV Dhinakaran is top choice of voters, says survey

The survey gives second place to DMK candidate N Maruthu Ganesh and AIADMK candidate E Madhusudanan third place. 

published on : 13th December 2017

RK Nagar bypoll: Actor Vishal to visit Jayalalithaa memorial before filing nomination

Vishal, the general secretary of the Nadigar Sangam, who Saturday announced his decision to contest the RK Nagar bypolls, is yet to reveal the reason behind his surprise entry into politics.

published on : 3rd December 2017

Actor Vishal to contest in RK Nagar bypoll as an independent candidate

Media reports state that the actor is expected to file his nomination on Monday and will reveal his reason for contesting this bypoll.

published on : 2nd December 2017

RK Nagar bypolls: Madhusudhanan named AIADMK candidate

With the ruling AIADMK fielding E Madhusudhanan and CPI-M deciding to support the DMK candidate, the battlelines for RK Nagar by-election have been drawn.

published on : 1st December 2017

DMK announces Marudhu Ganesh as candidate for RK Nagar by-elections

The seat of RK Nagar is vacant following the death of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa in December 2016, who represented it for two terms.

published on : 25th November 2017