Swapan Dasgupta

Swapan Dasgupta, Mahesh Jethmalani among four new Rajya Sabha members take oath

The Chairman advised members, particularly the new ones, to take interest in motivating people in and around their constituency for COVID vaccination.

published on : 8th June 2021

Swapan Dasgupta, who unsuccessfully contested West Bengal polls, renominated to Rajya Sabha

Noted lawyer Mahesh Jethmalani was also nominated to Rajya Sabha by the cental government.

published on : 1st June 2021

Rajya Sabha accepts Swapan Dasgupta's resignation

Dasgupta's resignation came after TMC MP Mohua Moitra raised objections to him being named as a candidate of the saffron party.

published on : 17th March 2021

Bengal elections: Amid row over his candidature, MP Swapan Dasgupta quits Rajya Sabha

Dasgupta, who became a Rajya Sabha member in April, 2016, has been named by the saffron party as its candidate from Tarakeswar assembly seat in the poll-bound state.

published on : 16th March 2021

MPs, defectors and actors among candidates: BJP deploys heavy artillery in south Bengal

While Union minister and Asansol MP Babul Supriyo will contest from Tollygunge in Kolkata, Rajya Sabha MP Swapan Dasgupta will enter the fray from Tarakeshwar.

published on : 15th March 2021

Mamata government story of all-round failure: BJP releases 'TMC Fail card'

With an eye on 2021 Assembly polls, the ruling TMC released a report card on December 10 highlighting its government's "achievements" over the last 10 years.

published on : 14th December 2020