Sworn in

Imran Khan sworn in as Pakistan Prime Minister

Khan won a simple majority from lawmakers in a Friday confidence vote three weeks after an election tainted by claims of military meddling and ballot-rigging.

published on : 18th August 2018

6 new Madras HC judges sworn in

Chief Justice Indira Banerjee administered oath of office to Bhavani Subbaroyan, A D Jagdish Chandira, G R Swaminathan, Abdul Quddhose, M Dhandapani, and Daivasigamani Audikesavalu, all from the Bar.

published on : 28th June 2017