Union Ministry of Minority Affairs

States can declare religious or linguistic communities as a minority: Centre to SC

The Centre said that the Karnataka government has notified Urdu, Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, Marathi, Tulu, Lamani, Hindi, Konkani, and Gujarati languages as minority languages within the state.

published on : 28th March 2022