Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council

UP Legislative Council polls: BJP candidates to file papers on Monday

The party candidates include state BJP chief Swatantra Dev Singh and Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma.

published on : 17th January 2021

Polls to 12 Uttar Pradesh legislative council seats to be held on January 28: EC

Twelve seats in the UP legislative council are getting vacant on January 30 as the term of the members is coming to an end.

published on : 6th January 2021

IAS officer on election duty for UP Legislative Council polls dies of heart attack

District magistrate of Varanasi Kaushal Raj Sharma said Ajay Kumar Singh (50) was deployed as an observer in the ongoing elections to teachers' constituency and graduates' constituency.

published on : 5th December 2020