Vijay hazare

Ruturaj shot selection is impressive: Gavaskar praises CSK opener

Gavaskar had a word of praise for Ruturaj Gaikwad who was outstanding in the last IPL, scoring 635 runs at an impressive strike rate of 136.26.

published on : 26th March 2022

Baba Aparajith likely to open the batting for Tamil Nadu in Ranji Trophy

After winning the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament, Tamil Nadu reached the final of Vijay Hazare Trophy. Many youngsters, who did well in those tournaments, have been named in the Ranji squad.

published on : 1st January 2022

Himachal Pradesh beat Tamil Nadu to clinch Vijay Hazare Trophy

HP captain Dhawan won the toss and chose to bowl first. His decision proved to be the right one as Vinay Galetiya dismissed Tamil Nadu opener Baba Aparajith for just 2 in the 5th ball of the match.

published on : 26th December 2021

Aparajith, Washington lead TN into Vijay Hazare final with thrilling win over Saurashtra

TN needed seven runs off the final over and tail-enders R Sai Kishore and R Silambarasan brought it down to 1 off the last ball by Chirag Jani. Sai Kishore finished off the chase in style with a four

published on : 24th December 2021

Tamil Nadu beat Saurashtra by 2 wickets to enter Hazare final to face HP

TN needed seven runs off the final over and tail-enders R Sai Kishore (12 not out) and R Silambarasan (2 not out) brought it down to 1 of the last ball off medium-pacer Chirag Jani.

published on : 24th December 2021

Dhawan's all-round show takes HP to Vijay Hazare final, to face TN

Batting at No 6, the Himachal Pradesh skipper top-scored with a 77-ball 84 to help his side recover from a mid-innings collapse and prop up a fighting 281 for six.

published on : 24th December 2021

In-form Saurashtra face uphill task against Tamil Nadu, Himachal hold edge over Services

Saurashtra run into an equally dominant Tamil Nadu, while Himachal Pradesh would have a slight upper hand against Services when they face-off in the semfinals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

published on : 23rd December 2021

Services book their maiden semifinals date

Kerala’s campaign in the Vijay Hazare Trophy came to an end after they lost to Services in the quarterfinal at the KL Saini Stadium in Jaipur on Wednesday.

published on : 23rd December 2021

Tamil Nadu too good for Karnataka, storm into Vijay Hazare semifinals after thumping win

The Vijay Shankar-led side plans went as per the script as they first put a mammoth total of 354/8, and an all-round effort from the bowlers led to Karnataka being bowled out for 203 in 39 overs

published on : 21st December 2021

Karnataka set up mouth-watering clash with Tamil Nadu in Vijay Hazare Trophy quarters

If pacer Vijaykumar Vyshak, who was playing his first game in the competition, scalped four big wickets, Ravikumar Samarth, Manish Pandey and KV Siddharth cruised to half-centuries

published on : 20th December 2021

Vijay Hazare trophy: Stars return as Karnataka gear up for KOs

In the group stages of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Karnataka were missing some of their key players due to India and India A commitments.

published on : 19th December 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Shock defeat for Tamil Nadu as Karnataka and Kerala win

Washington Sundar picked up a fifer as Tamil Nadu restricted Puducherry to 225. Fabi Ahmed was the top scorer for Puducherry with an unbeaten 87.

published on : 13th December 2021

Tough competition for Dhawan from Ruturaj Gaikwad; Venkatesh Iyer all set for SA ODIs 

Venkatesh Iyer and Ruturaj Gaikwad have both had impressive performances in the Vijay Hazare Trophy season.

published on : 12th December 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Nafees Siddique grabs 6/39 in dream debut for Meghalaya against Manipur

Siddique bowled a fine new ball spell to rattle Manipur's top-order and reduce the opponent to 28/5 inside nine overs in their chase of 259 as their decision to field first backfired.

published on : 11th December 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Tamil Nadu too good for Karnataka

They’ve also opened a four-point lead at the top of Group B ahead of Karnataka, Bengal, Mumbai and Puducherry who are all on four points.

published on : 10th December 2021
1 2 >