SC says Karnataka rebel MLAs remain disqualified, but can contest bypolls

Published: 13th November 2019 01:45 PM  |   Last Updated: 13th November 2019 01:52 PM  

A three-judge bench headed by Justice N V Ramana held that the Speaker cannot dictate the duration of the disqualification till the end of the 15th legislative assembly term.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp