Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM for 8th time,Tejashwi his deputy

Published: 10th August 2022 04:36 PM  |   Last Updated: 10th August 2022 04:37 PM  

Janata Dal (United) leader #NitishKumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for a record eighth time on August 10. He was administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at a simple ceremony inside the Raj Bhavan. Tejashwi Yadav , whose RJD helms the Grand Alliance that elected Kumar as its leader on August 9, was also sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister for the second time.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp