Bihar elections

FIR against RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav for hiding asset in 2020 poll affidavit

The CBDT report found the allegations to be true and charged Tej Pratap with hiding property worth over Rs 59 lakh in the affidavit filed before the district election officer.

published on : 31st December 2021

Bihar records over 51 per cent polling till 5 pm

Among the 17 districts where these 94 seats are located, the highest poll percentage of 54.89 has been recorded in Muzaffarpur.

published on : 3rd November 2020

Bihar records nearly 33 per cent polling till 1 pm; Nitish, Tejashwi cast votes

The lowest turnout so far has been reported from Darbhanga at 26.73 per cent, followed by Patna at 28 per cent. The estimated overall turnout at 1 pm is 32.82 per cent, the poll panel data said.

published on : 3rd November 2020

Do vote, so that new government of your choice is formed: Rahul Gandhi to Bihar voters

Taking to Twitter, the former Congress chief said that he will be in Bihar's Korha and Kishanganj on Tuesday and will talk about issues such as 'growing unemployment'.

published on : 3rd November 2020

Nitish's twin challenge: Retaining power and top-slot within NDA, traditional vote bank holds key

The JD(U) has been winning more seats than the BJP in assembly elections, but there is a view that this may change in these polls.

published on : 29th October 2020

People hate energyless, conservative and narrow-minded Nitish Kumar: Tejashwi Yadav

Tejashwi Yadav has been constantly attacking and ridiculing the Chief Minister for being "physically and mentally tired".

published on : 25th October 2020

INTERVIEW| Will hit bull's eye, 'josh' is quite high in Bihar politics: BJP candidate Shreyasi Singh

Shreyasi is the first woman CWG gold medallist of Indian national team and now contesting in the Bihar assembly election from Jamui seat on the ticket of BJP.

published on : 23rd October 2020

Article 370, Ladakh standoff: BJP back to patriotic card in poll-bound Bihar

Rajnath spoke at length about the sacrifices of Bihar Regiment’s brave soldiers in the stand-off with China in eastern Ladakh, the abrogation of Article 370 and Pakistan-backed terrorism.

published on : 22nd October 2020

LJP is 'vote katwa party', they don't want BJP government in Bihar: Sushil Modi

The LJP, which has come out of NDA in Bihar, has decided to put up candidates on seats contested by the Janata Dal (United).

published on : 16th October 2020

Bihar polls: BJP designates seniors to find seat-sharing formula with JDU

Earlier in the day, the BJP brass went in a huddle with former party chief Amit Shah taking stock of the political situations in Bihar along with senior leaders.

published on : 1st October 2020

Congress 'threatens' to leave Grand Alliance if not given 'respectable' seats in upcoming Bihar polls

Pandey further added that the Congress has no objection on Tejashwi Yadav being the face of the 'mahagathbandhan' but only demands respectable number of seats.

published on : 27th September 2020

Will contest Bihar Assembly polls on agenda of development: Sushil Kumar Modi

In 2015, though the BJP won only 53 seats, the party had got the maximum share of votes polled.

published on : 11th September 2020

RJD switches off lights, lights lanterns ahead of Bihar polls to protest against unemployment

RJD's 'Switch Off' mode of protest against the growing unemployment was organised in a bid to create mass sentiment in the public.

published on : 10th September 2020

After humiliating defeat in Lok Sabha elections, blame game begins in Bihar's grand alliance

The Rashtriya Janata Dal(RJD), which has been leading the alliance failed to open its account, while the Congres being put on the second rank managed to win one seat in Kishanganj.

published on : 25th May 2019