Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa

BJP to contest in 65 seats in Punjab as final list out; Amarinder's outfit to field candidates in 37 constituencies

The BJP-led coalition for the Punjab elections announced its final list on Monday. Party president J P Nadda with BJP getting the maximum number of seats. 

published on : 25th January 2022

BJP, Capt. Amrinder and Dhindsa finalise seat sharing for upcoming Punjab assembly elections

BJP chief JP Nadda announced the seat sharing agreement between his party and its allies for the February 20 state polls.

published on : 24th January 2022

Modi moves mountains and molehills to master machinations

As a practice, MoSs are never invited to Cabinet meetings and hardly get a chance to meet the PM unless they are specially called.

published on : 2nd January 2022

Badals gone, BJP ropes in Akali faction for Punjab polls 2022

The BJP led alliance is pushing ahead with the election preparations amid indications that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will launch the poll campaign in Punjab in January.

published on : 28th December 2021

Congress, AAP come together to slam BJP’s ‘sly design’ in Punjab

Both Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi and AAP Punjab president and MP Bhagwant Mann have launched a scathing attack on the BJP.

published on : 6th December 2021

BJP finds new allies in Amarinder, Dhindsa to promote divisive discourse in Punjab: CM Charanjit Singh Channi

Charanjit Singh Channi said the SAD earlier functioned as the vehicle of the BJP to facilitate its parent organisation RSS to spread its wings in Punjab.

published on : 5th December 2021

BJP in talks with Amarinder Singh, Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa for alliance in Punjab: Amit Shah

Amit Shah asserted that the BJP will form once again form the government in Uttar Pradesh with a comfortable majority.

published on : 4th December 2021

SAD snapped ties with NDA 'out of compulsion': Party dissident Sukhdev Dhindsa

SAD had on Saturday quit the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) over the farm bills issue, the third major party to walk out of the BJP-led coalition in the last couple of years.

published on : 27th September 2020