UP polls 2022

Amid buzz of a leadership change, Bhupesh Baghel made poll observer in Uttar Pradesh

The appointment by AICC also assumes significance as it comes amid speculation over the possibility of a leadership change in Chhattisgarh where minister TS Singhdeo is vying for the CM post.

published on : 2nd October 2021

CM Yogi Adityanath expands Uttar Pradesh Cabinet ahead of 2022 polls

As per the poltical pundits, Jitin Prasada got the cabinet rank to placate the allegedly sulking Brahmins in the state.

published on : 26th September 2021

Law on population control will be brought 'at right time' in UP, says CM Yogi Adityanath

The state government had in July unveiled a policy aimed at stabilising the population in Uttar Pradesh and reducing maternal and infant deaths in a time-bound manner.

published on : 21st September 2021

EC transfers out 28 police personnel from Muzaffarnagar ahead of Uttar Pradesh polls

The police personnel were transferred to Shamli and Saharanpur districts from Muzaffarnagar, the DIG said.

published on : 18th September 2021

Congress vicharaks vs RSS pracharaks in Uttar Pradesh

Congress Seva Dal, which was once seen more as a ceremonial organisation, has zeroed in on 100 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh where their members would be campaigning for the party.

published on : 14th September 2021

Congress will contest UP polls under Priyanka Gandhi Vadra's leadership: Salman Khurshid

Salman Khurshid, asked about the Chief Minister's face in UP polls, he said, 'We will be fighting the upcoming Assembly elections under the leadership of Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.'

published on : 13th September 2021

Tiranga Yatra: Sisodia, Sanjay Singh among 17 AAP leaders booked by UP police for violating Covid norms

The FIR also mentions 500 unidentified persons who were part of the yatra on Sunday from the GIC ground till the Shaheed Smarak in Sanjay Place, police said.

published on : 30th August 2021

Two Congress leaders from Uttar Pradesh resign from party, say loyal members being neglected

Shailendra Singh said that loyal and old time Congresspersons have been neglected since Lallu took over and this is why dedicated leaders are quitting the party.

published on : 30th August 2021

Former IPS officer Amitabh Thakur to float political party ahead of UP polls

The proposed name of his new outfit is Adhikar Sena, he said and requested his supporters to suggest more names along with purpose, mission and structure of the party.

published on : 27th August 2021

Congress constitutes Uttar Pradesh poll panel; includes Salman Khurshid, Rajeev Shukla

The election committee includes state party chief Lallu, CLP leader Aradhana Mona Misra, senior leaders Khurshid, Shukla, Nirmal Khatri, Pramod Tiwari, P L Punia, R P N Singh and Vivek Bansal.

published on : 11th August 2021

UP polls 2022: Akhilesh Yadav promises caste census within six months of assuming power

'Today with the available technology, it will not even take six months. It can be done within three months or even less,' Samajwadi Party Akhilesh Yadav said at a conference in Lucknow.

published on : 8th August 2021

2022 UP polls: BJP chief to impart ‘Jeet ka mantra’ to mantris

The BJP national president is scheduled to meet constituency in-charges and 66 Zila Panchayat chairpersons who have won with the support of BJP during a 2-day stay in the state.

published on : 6th August 2021

UP polls: BJP will form govt, there should be no doubt about it, says Adityanath

The Om Prakash Rajbhar-led Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen have announced to fight the elections together.

published on : 4th July 2021

Ahead of 2022 Uttar Pradesh battle, BJP gets panchayat shot in arm in state

Main opposition Samajwadi Party (SP) won in just five districts, including Azamgarh (SP chief Akhilesh Yadav’s parliamentary constituency), Sant Kabir Nagar, Etawah, Ballia and Etah.

published on : 4th July 2021

Uttar Pradesh polls 2022: AIMIM eyes SP, BSP for alliance

'An alliance with the Congress is out of the question,' said Party president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi.

published on : 27th June 2021