assembly seats

Telangana Minister Errabelli demands delimitation of State Assembly seats before 2023 polls

Panchayat Raj Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao wondered as to why the Central government was not following the same rules for Jammu and Kashmir and the two Telugu States.

published on : 5th August 2021

Call on bypolls on Sept 29: Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora

Arora said when the EC had decided on holding the bypolls along with Bihar elections then it had no inclination towards some states sending representations to raise issues related to the bypolls.

published on : 25th September 2020

Bypoll results: BJP suffers setback, RLD wins crucial Kairana seat

BJP has won only two, Maharashtra's Palghar and Uttarakhand's Tharali, out of 15 seats declared.

published on : 31st May 2018