Salary delay of DU teachers: BJP MLAs protest outside CM house

The teaching and non-teaching staff across the 12 DU colleges have been protesting against the non-payment of salaries.

published on : 4th February 2023

Delhi assembly: BJP alleges scams in Delhi govt, demands Kejriwal's resignation

BJP member Ajay Mahawar alleged corruption in the purchase of buses, excise policy and the working of the Delhi Jal Board.

published on : 17th January 2023

BJP MLAs marshalled out of Delhi Assembly ahead of trust vote

BJP MLAs were demanding a calling attention motion and a short discussion on various issues including the CVC report on constriction of class rooms, excise policy 2021-22 among others.

published on : 29th August 2022

Suspended by Speaker, five West Bengal BJP MLAs including Suvendu Adhikari move Calcutta HC

The five BJP MLAs were suspended by the Speaker for future sessions this year for their alleged unruly conduct in the House on March 28, the last day of the Budget session.

published on : 20th April 2022

West Bengal: BJP hit by resignation spree after by-poll setback

Nadia is the district from where the saffron camp bagged one seat in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

published on : 18th April 2022

Suspension of 3 BJP MLAs: Telangana High Court orders notice to be served to Assembly secretary

Further, the court directed the Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad city to ensure that the notice is served today itself.

published on : 14th March 2022

Telangana HC reserves order in BJP MLAs plea

The Justice adjourned the writ petition for a while to get a report from the High Court Registry.

published on : 11th March 2022

BJP MLAs leave during national anthem

As soon as BS Yeddyurappa submitted his resignation in the speech and left to meet the governor, BJP legislators raised slogans as national anthem was being played | PTI

published on : 20th May 2018