N Biren Singh

Manipur ethnic violence: Amit Shah visits two more districts, CM Biren calls for peace

Shah held a series of meetings with Meitei organisations in Imphal and Kuki organisations in Churachandpur on Tuesday and took stock of the security situation amid the ongoing unrest.

published on : 31st May 2023

Days after ethnic violence, Manipur CM allays fears of Kuki community

In the backdrop of the ethnic  violence in Manipur, Chief Minister N Biren Singh on Sunday said there was no fight between communities and there should not be any.

published on : 22nd May 2023

Kuki MLAs, civil society groups decide against dialogue with Manipur's Biren Singh govt

Ten Kuki MLAs, including seven from the BJP, had on May 12 urged the Centre to create a separate administration for the Chin-Kuki-Mizo-Zomi-Hmar community.

published on : 18th May 2023

Dissidence brews against CM N Biren Singh in Manipur, disgruntled MLAs camping in Delhi

It was not known exactly how many of them are camping in the national capital. Sources in Manipur put the numbers at 5 to 18.

published on : 17th April 2023