TN assembly

Over 24k voters added to rolls post TN Assembly elections

As many as 24,576 voters have been included in the electoral list after the general election conducted on April 6.

published on : 2nd November 2021

Meanwhile, in TN Assembly...

Assembly speaker M Appavu informed the Assembly on Monday that the House has been adjourned sine die.

published on : 14th September 2021

TN Assembly proceedings to be telecast live

Chief Minister MK Stalin informed the Assembly that efforts to live telecast proceedings of the House will commence at the earliest.

published on : 10th September 2021

TN Assembly witnesses heated debate over NEET

The State Assembly on Tuesday again witnessed a heated debate over the National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) for medical admissions.

published on : 8th September 2021

Key announcements from TN Assembly

The State Assembly on Saturday took up the demands for grants for four departments — Agriculture, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development.

published on : 29th August 2021

AIADMK, BJP MLAs walkout as TN Assembly adopts resolution against farm laws

DMK's allies, including Congress, the CPI and CPI(M) supported the resolution.

published on : 28th August 2021

President hails TN legislature’s social reform measures, unveils portrait of Karunanidhi

Karunanidhi's portrait shows him in a standing posture with his right hand on the head of an elephant statue, with saint Tiruvalluvar’s picture and an array of books in the background

published on : 2nd August 2021

President Kovind to unveil Karunanidhi’s portrait in TN Assembly

Assembly Speaker M Appavu has said that Governor Banwarilal Purohit would chair the event.

published on : 25th July 2021

Tamil Nadu's elected legislature to celebrate 100 years of chequered history

The first elected legislature in the State, originally called the Madras Legislative Council, was established in 1921 under the Government of India Act, 1919.

published on : 22nd July 2021

President Kovind to chair TN assembly centenary fete: Stalin

The President will announce his dates for these events within a few days, Stalin added.

published on : 20th July 2021

President to chair centenary celebrations of TN Assembly, unveil portrait of Karunanidhi

The President will also be laying the foundation for a library in memory of Karunanidhi, a multi-super speciality hospital and a memorial pillar to mark the platinum jubilee of India's independence

published on : 19th July 2021

Appavu, Pitchandi, elected Speaker and Dy Speaker unanimously for TN Assembly

Durai Murugan and EPS lead Appavu to Speaker’s chair; Stalin urges all leaders to preserve legislative democracy at the House

published on : 13th May 2021

Newly elected Tamil Nadu MLAs to take oath on May 11, Speaker to be elected a day later

The name of DMK MLA from Radhapuram constituency and one of the senior members of the House, R Appavu, is doing the rounds for the post of Speaker

published on : 8th May 2021

Has Kovilpatti defeat put paid to TTV Dhinakaran's hopes of reclaiming the AIADMK?

The AMMK was mainly counting on Thevar community votes to carry it to victory. However, Dhinakaran only managed a wafer-thin lead of 19 votes over Raju during round 5, when...

published on : 3rd May 2021

'Congratulations... We shall work together': PM Modi, top leaders wish DMK and Stalin

Rahul Gandhi, Lalu Prasad Yadav, Nirmala Sitharaman and Rajnath Singh were among the other leaders who shared congralutory messages.

published on : 2nd May 2021
1 2 >