Senior IPS officers surprised by Gajwel’s development

Projects the officials examined include the integrated market, Konda Pochamma reservoir and R&R colonies constructed for oustees.

published on : 19th November 2020

SC stays HC direction asking poll panel to hold election on Uttar Pradesh's Suar assembly seat

The high court had annulled the election of the son of Samajwadi Party MP Mohammad Azam Khan on the grounds of being under age.

published on : 6th November 2020

Bandi Sanjay says Centre spent Rs 240 crore on Dubbaka

BJP chief says he will hang self if TRS proves that funds were not given; asks CM about the promise made to provide one job per family

published on : 1st November 2020

High voting in Karnataka MLC election ups hopes of all

Contrary to earlier elections, the turnout at Wednesday’s hustings was 20 per cent more than the previous polls. The polling percentage stood at 70.11 per cent as against 49.48 in 2014.

published on : 1st November 2020

BJP demands fresh postal ballot for Tirtol constituency

They said the presiding officer is making door to door visits seeking votes for the BJD candidate.

published on : 28th October 2020

Telangana minister T Harish Rao slams Congress, BJP for spreading lies ahead of bypoll

Meanwhile, TPCC president N Uttam Kumar Reddy, during a poll campaign here, said that if the Congress candidate wins the byelection, the State will witness major political changes.

published on : 23rd October 2020

Big three jockey for poll position

Big guns Gowda, DKS, Tejasvi Surya kick off campaigns in Sira BJP analyses caste votes in RR Nagar Opposition frustrated. claims Vijayendra

published on : 23rd October 2020

Sons carry election burden of their parents in Sira

Former Congress MLA KN Rajanna’s son R Rajendra too is working for Jayachandra, who is a six-time MLA.

published on : 21st October 2020

After Covid duty, it’s poll work for teachers

Teachers in the state are faced with a new hurdle. After Covid-19 duty, these teachers are now deputed on election duty for the byelection in RR Nagar constituency.

published on : 20th October 2020

BJP will win RR Nagar, close fight in Sira: Government’s internal assessment

That the BJP is in contention itself is a big gain for the party as it has never crossed 17,000 votes in the constituency, an analyst said.

published on : 19th October 2020

Tirtol Assembly bypolls: Government employees wary of performing election duty

Sources said, the staff, wary of getting infected with Covid-19 are trying their best to get reprieve by the authorities concerned.

published on : 11th October 2020

Karnataka: Srinivas files nomination papers for Council Elections as Independent

Along with Srinivas, another rebel BJP candidate Dr Halanuru S Lepakshi also filed papers as an independent candidate.

published on : 7th October 2020

Turncoat former Bihar minister Shyam Rajak fails to get nomination

Hardline left-wing Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist), which has been given 19 seats in the distribution of constituencies among Mahagathbandhan partners, declared names of its all nominees.

published on : 5th October 2020

No bypoll in Changanassery, but discussions over next candidates begin in earnest

A slew of aspirants to make selection of assembly seat nominees a tough task for UDF, LDF.

published on : 5th October 2020

Mahila Morcha protests, BJP rift widens in Odisha

BJP’s women wing workers threaten to boycott the upcoming by-election if the party does not give ticket to Bhoi

published on : 26th September 2020
1 2 3 4 >