Oath won’t lose dignity if watched from home: Kerala HC

The High Court has directed the state government to restrict the number of attendees at the swearing-in ceremony on Thursday to the lowest and strictly follow all Covid guidelines and protocol.

published on : 20th May 2021

Swearing-in ceremony: HC asks Pinarayi govt to strictly follow Covid protocols

The government of Kerala, a forerunner in Covid management, should restrict the number to the maximum to avoid the spread Covid, said the court.

published on : 19th May 2021

Netizens ask govt to walk the talk, avoid grand swearing-in

The online petition seeking a virtual swearing-in ceremony of the new government was started by Thiruvananthapuram native Arvind Soju and Binu K N.

published on : 18th May 2021

500 Covid-ve invitees, double masking, no refreshments: Pinarayi 2.0 ready to be sworn in

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at 3.30 pm on Thursday. In social media, several pro-left handles had aired their reservations over such a ceremony when the Covid-19 second wave is raging

published on : 17th May 2021

Indian Medical Association urges Kerala government to opt for virtual swearing-in

The suggestion comes on a day when TNIE had argued in an editorial that "the CM can set an example, and thereby create history again, by exploring the options for a virtual ceremony."

published on : 15th May 2021

Newly-elected DMK MLAs to hold meeting on Tuesday

The MLAs will formally elect DMK chief MK Stalin as leader of the party to assume the chief minister's office.

published on : 3rd May 2021

Pinarayi directs officials to arrange swearing-in ceremony on Monday

The swearing in will be a low-key affair and held in the Raj Bhavan.

published on : 1st May 2021

BJP’s first elected government in Arunachal installed

Governor Brig (retd) BD Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to Khandu and his ministerial colleagues at the swearing-in ceremony held in Itanagar. 

published on : 29th May 2019

Naveen Patnaik begins his fifth innings as Odisha CM

The BJD, which won 112 seats in the 147-member Assembly in the recently concluded elections, held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls, has been in power in Odisha since 2000.

published on : 29th May 2019

Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan invited for Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony

Sources close to both actors confirmed the two being invited to Modi's swearing-in scheduled on Thursday, but did not divulge if the veterans would participate.

published on : 27th May 2019

BIMSTEC leaders invited for PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony on May 30, Sheikh Hasina to miss

A statement issued on Sunday had said that the President will administer the oath of the office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7 pm on May 30.

published on : 27th May 2019

Navjot Singh Sidhu arrives in Pakistan to attend Imran Khan's oath taking ceremony

Sidhu said former Indian prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who passed away yesterday, also talked about peace between the two countries.

published on : 18th August 2018

Imran Khan's swearing-in may delay as Pakistan poll body withholds victory notifications from two seats

The ECP has withheld victory notifications of Khan from NA-53 (Islamabad-II) and NA-131 (Lahore-IX) constituencies.

published on : 7th August 2018

Hugs, handshakes and head bumps: Swearing-in ceremony witnesses a possible united front for 2019

The swearing-in ceremony on Wednesday saw the unlikeliest of political bigwigs come together.

published on : 24th May 2018

Amid Opposition show of strength, H D Kumaraswamy, G Parameshwara take oath as Karnataka Chief minister, deputy CM

Non-BJP political leaders from across the country have descended to Bengaluru to be part of the swearing in ceremony.

published on : 23rd May 2018
1 2 >