Aparajita Sarangi

Odisha Patkura Polls: CM Naveen Patnaik becomes BJD's star campaigner while BJP banks on two Union Ministers

CM Naveen Patnaik, the main vote catcher, is among the 40 ‘star campaigners’ of the BJD while BJP has roped in Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi for Patkura bypolls. 

published on : 12th July 2019

Aparajita seeks five acres land in Bhubaneswar for IIFT

A rapid growth in seafood exports from Odisha has also seen companies setting up shop in Bhubaneswar.

published on : 7th July 2019

Buzz over Central Ministry berths for Odisha BJP MPs

State’s representation in the new Modi Ministry likely to go up this time in view of the party’s better performance in 2019 elections.

published on : 29th May 2019

Lok Sabha elections 2019: How BJP's Aparajita Sarangi stabbed right in BJD's heart

Coastal Odisha, the fortress of the ruling outfit, remained almost impregnable for the saffron party, a reason BJP could not make a dent in the regional party’s stronghold. 

published on : 25th May 2019

BJD's move to field women candidates in Lok Sabha pays off

The emotional bonding of women, who account for over 48 per cent of votes, has been intact with Patnaik even after 19 years of governance in the state.

published on : 24th May 2019

Odisha result 2019 HIGHLIGHTS: Naveen Patnaik retains CM's chair for fifth term; BJP makes massive gains

The elections for the 147 Assembly seats and 21 Lok Sabha seats were conducted in four phases.

published on : 23rd May 2019

Arup Patnaik vs Aparajita Sarangi battle to go down to wire

Congress left the Lok Sabha seat to CPM from which veteran leader Janardan Pati has entered the poll arena.

published on : 22nd April 2019

Ex-IAS officer takes on former IPS officer in battle for Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat

Former Mumbai Police Commissioner Arup Patnaik from BJD will take on former commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation Aparajita Sarangi from BJP.

published on : 21st April 2019

BJD list out: Arup Patnaik versus Aparajita Sarangi, Anubhav Mohanty versus Baijayant Panda

The sitting MP from Sambalpur Nagendra Pradhan has been denied renomination.

published on : 28th March 2019

Ex-Odisha cadre IAS officer Aparajita Sarangi joins BJP

It is yet to be clear whether she will contest from the Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat or Bhubaneswar central assembly constituency.

published on : 27th November 2018