• Tag results for Assembly polls

Voting in Mizoram, 'homecoming' for displaced Brus 

Ever since clashes with the Mizos 21-years ago, Brus who fled the state have voted at relief camps but this year EC has decided that the refugees ave to come to Mizoram to exercise their franchise.

published on : 21st November 2018

Chevella MP Vishweshwar Reddy quits TRS, says loyal party leaders not given importance

Vishweshwar said that in the last two-odd years, the TRS was moving away from the people and the government too was not accessible to the people.

published on : 20th November 2018

Congress releases third list for Telangana Assembly polls 

Lakshmaiah, who also served as a minister in the Congress government in undivided Andhra Pradesh till 2014, had failed to find berth in the previous lists.

published on : 17th November 2018

Ticket distribution sparks revolt, intensifies BJP worries in Rajasthan

A day first list of 131 candidates for Assembly polls came out Surendra Goyal quit and many others denied tickets followed suit.

published on : 13th November 2018

Congress releases first list of 65 candidates for December 7 Telangana Assembly polls

The Congress is seeking to upstage K Chandrashekar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) in the southern state.

published on : 13th November 2018

Telangana Assembly polls: 48 candidates file nominations on the first-day filing

Monday was the last day for filing of nominations to 119- assembly segments.

published on : 12th November 2018

Rahul-Modi face-off, turncoats, caste equations make heady poll cocktail in 5 states 

If the Congress manages to upset its dominant rival in these assembly polls, then it will be a big boost to the opposition for the Lok Sabha election.

published on : 11th November 2018

MP assembly polls: BJP releases fourth list of candidates

The party has fielded Prahlad Lodhi for its constituency in Pawai, Prem Shankar Verma from Seoni-Malwa, Bahadur Singh Chauhan from Mahidpur and Devilal Dhakar from the Garoth constituency.

published on : 9th November 2018

Telangana assembly elections: BJP fields muslim woman candidate against AIMIM's Akbaruddin Owaisi

Syed Shahezadi was a leader of ABVP, BJP's students' wing, before making her electoral foray. Akbaruddin Owaisi, younger brother of party president Asaduddin Owaisi, is a political heavyweight.

published on : 3rd November 2018

Telangana elections: Nizamabad BJP workers vandalise party's district headquarters

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies.

published on : 3rd November 2018

AAP MLA gets relief in false affidavit case in 2015 Delhi assembly polls

Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Samar Vishal refused to put the AAP MLA from Sadar Bazar constituency on trial saying that the allegations against him were not "legally sustainable".

published on : 2nd November 2018

BJP releases second list of 28 candidates for Telangana, Mizoram Assembly Elections

The BJP in Telangana will be fighting elections on the poll plank of zero Value Added Tax (VAT) on fuel and regulation of liquor shop timings, among other promises.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Chhattisgarh elections: Congress workers create ruckus over ticket distribution

Some protestors broke chairs and ransacked the office of the Congress district president, while a large group staged a sit-in outside the district party office.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Chhattisgarh elections: Denied ticket by Congress, Ajit Jogi's wife Renu writes to Sonia Gandhi

The Congress party on Thursday announced its final list of candidates comprising of 19 names for the upcoming assembly polls in Chhattisgarh.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Telangana elections: Poll staff conniving with parties will be punished, warns CEO

As many as 1.50 lakh staff and about  70,000 police force will be deployed for the conduct of Assembly  elections in Telangana.

published on : 2nd November 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 >