• Tag results for Rajya Sabha

Jaganmohan Reddy asks YSRC MPs to vote against BJP in Rajya Sabha

The decision was taken in a meeting with regional coordinators at Gollala Mamidada village of Anaparthi Assembly Constituency in East Godavari district on Sunday.

published on : 16th July 2018

Former MP Ram Shakal, RSS leader Rakesh Sinha among four nominated to Rajya Sabha

Former MP Ram Shakal, RSS ideologue Rakesh Sinha, classical dancer Sonal Mansingh and stone artist Raghunath Mohapatra were today nominated to the Rajya Sabha.

published on : 14th July 2018

Former Rajya Sabha MP Election Commission urged to verify politicians through Aadhar Card

Conversion of received black money into white money by political parties have been raised by many political parties.

published on : 12th July 2018

Linguistic diversity of India will be on display in Rajya Sabha from monsoon session

Rajya Sabha will facilitate simultaneous interpretation of Dogri, Kashmiri, Konkani, Santhali and Sindhi from monsoon session.

published on : 11th July 2018

This Monsoon Session, members can speak in 22 languages in Rajya Sabha

Naidu said in a multilingual setting such as Parliament, members must not feel handicapped or inferior to others due to language constraints.

published on : 10th July 2018

Opposition likely to meet for consensus on appointment of Rajya Sabha deputy chairman 

The opposition is seeking to take the post of deputy chairman, which has fallen vacant after the retirement of PJ Kurien, who held the post for two terms.

published on : 3rd July 2018

Sachin Tendulkar to bat for road construction in Perambalur

Sachin had consented to grant Rs 21.7 lakh from his MP fund to lay a 500-metre-long road in the village.

published on : 3rd July 2018

Union Minister Vijay Goel to meet opposition leaders over election of Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman

The Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs had met Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu yesterday and informed him that there was no time specified as to by when the election has to be held.

published on : 2nd July 2018

SC to hear Congress leader Ahmed Patel's plea challenging petition against his Rajya Sabha election

Patel was elected to the Rajya Sabha last year after beating BJP nominee Balwantsinh Rajput, who had resigned from the Congress to join the BJP.

published on : 2nd July 2018

Congress ready to support joint opposition candidate for Rajya Sabha deputy chairman

Congress would not impose their own nominee though the grand old party is the second largest party in the upper house of parliament.

published on : 28th June 2018

Rajya Sabha  Chairman Venkaiah Naidu kicks off poll process for deputy chairman 

Some opposition parties are of the view that the post should go to a non-BJP, non-Congress party leader and some of them are in touch with with the Congress for its support to the proposal.

published on : 19th June 2018

Rajya Sabha seat to Kerala Congress (M) Himalayan blunder, set back to Rahul Gandhi's attempt to strengthen UPA, says Sudheeran

The senior Congress leader said that the decision virtually deprived the UPA of one seat as a front like KC (M) which bargain with multiple fronts at a time can’t be treated as a trusted ally.

published on : 13th June 2018

Sparks fly in KPCC office bearers meet over Rajya Sabha seat allocation matter

Meeting was chaired by KPCC president MM Hassan after leaders came out against the unilateral decision taken by Oommen Chandy, Ramesh Chennithala and M M Hassan on the RS seat matter.

published on : 12th June 2018

Rajya Sabha seat: CPM files complaint

published on : 12th June 2018

K M Mani: The ultimate survival politician

The current political move can be considered another coup d’état planned by the KC(M) supremo, whose politics of adjustment and survival is legendary

published on : 11th June 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 >