Kerala politics

Kerala assembly elections: BJP candidate list released, Metroman E Sreedharan, Suresh Gopi named among others 

BJP has announced candidates in the 115 seats the party is contesting in Kerala with state president K Surendran contesting in two constituencies. Here are 10 contenders who are among the party's best bets to increase their tally in the assembly.

published on : 14th March 2021

Pinarayi Vijayan twice as popular as Oommen Chandy, LDF likely to return to power in Kerala: C-Voter ABP News Opinion Poll 

In a survey conducted by ABP News in collaboration with C-Voter, Pinarayi Vijayan-led LDF government is all set to beat anti-incumbency tides and retain power in the southern state. Here are the major predictions made by opinion poll.

published on : 19th January 2021

Lok Sabha polls 2019: Rahul Gandhi begins roadshow in Kerala's Wayanad 

Braving the scorching heat, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, accompanied by his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, began a roadshow Thursday in Wayanad constituency as part of his poll campaign for the April 23 Lok Sabha elections.

published on : 4th April 2019

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Meet the UDF's MP aspirants from Kerala

While the IUML, KC(M) and RSP already had already confirmed their list, the Congress party too finally decided candidates for the four seats which it did not announce in the first list.

published on : 19th March 2019

Lok Sabha polls 2019: LDF announces candidates to all 20 seats in Kerala

The ruling LDF will field six sitting MPs and six MLAs in the coming Parliament elections. On Saturday, the CPM officially brought out its list of 16 candidates, including two women. The CPI has already declared its list of four candidates with two MLAs. 

published on : 11th March 2019