Mamata Banerjee

Mamata Banerjee rides pillion on electric scooter to protest fuel price hike

In a unique protest against the fuel price hike, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Thursday rode the pillion on an electric scooter to the state secretariat.

published on : 26th February 2021

Mamata Banerjee meets PM Modi, raises issue of renaming West Bengal

PM Narendra Modi met Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee in Delhi on September 18 .

published on : 18th September 2019

Doctors call off week-long strike, SC to hear plea on June 18

  The striking junior doctors at Bengal's state-run hospitals called off their week-long protest after they met West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on June 17.

published on : 17th June 2019

TMC MLA Monirul Islam joins BJP; Six more likely to switch sides

In another blow for the Trinamool Congress, its MLA Monirul Islam joined the BJP along with two TMC youth wing general secretaries.

published on : 30th May 2019

TMC crumbling? Mukul Roy's son Subhrangshu and 50 councillors join BJP

The development comes as a jolt to the ruling Trinamool Congress and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee who lost 18 Lok Sabha constituencies to the BJP.

published on : 28th May 2019

'Unishe half, ekushe saaf': How BJP scripted its remarkable Bengal success story

In a massive shock to the TMC and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, the BJP increased its seat count from two in 2014 Parliament elections to 18 in 2019 polls. TNIE decodes the right moves made by BJP

published on : 28th May 2019

'TMC goons vandalized Vidyasagar statue, not BJP' says Amit Shah on Kolkata incident

Shah showed photographs as proof that TMC workers indulged in stone-pelting and arson aimed at him even while the CRPF personnel sought to protect him.

published on : 15th May 2019

Mamata Banerjee gets out of car, objects to chants of 'Jai Shri Ram'

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee took strong objection to some villagers in West Midnapore district chanting ‘Jai Shriram’ along a highway on Saturday afternoon.

published on : 5th May 2019

Almost entire opposition in Kolkata for Mamata Banerjee’s ‘United India Rally’ today

West Bengal’s Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Saturday will of strength through the ‘United India Rally’ in Kolkata,

published on : 19th January 2019
1 2 >