Rajya Sabha polls

With Sushil Modi's Rajya Sabha win, BJP leader achieves rare feat in Bihar

Modi had been elected to the state assembly, the state legislative council, the Lok Sabha and now, the Rajya Sabha.

published on : 8th December 2020

Chirag Paswan’s party not to field any candidate for Rajya Sabha seat 

“This seat belonged to party’s founder and since he is no more, it is BJP’s decision to field a candidate on this,” said the Chirag Paswan-led party in a tweet.

published on : 2nd December 2020

UP Rajya Sabha polls: All 10 candidates elected unopposed 

Mayawati clarifies on her statement over aligning with BJP, says she would join any party including the saffron outfit to defeat SP in MLC elections.

published on : 2nd November 2020

Mayawati suspends 7 rebel MLAs, says will vote for BJP to defeat SP in MLC polls

Mayawati said her party would send an application to the UP Assembly Speaker seeking the disqualification of all seven rebel MLAs if they joined any other party.

published on : 29th October 2020

UP Rajya Sabha polls: 7 BSP MLAs turn rebels, withdraw support to party candidate

In another major development, the nomination of SP-supported Independent candidate Prakash Bajaj was rejected on technical ground.

published on : 28th October 2020

Rajya Sabha polls: Independent candidate Prakash Bajaj gets Samajwadi Party’s backing

With the new equation, wherein the SP has put its stakes on the 10th seat as well with the nomination of Prakash Bajaj, voting has become inevitable.

published on : 28th October 2020

UP Rajya Sabha elections: Polling a certainty as 11 candidates in fray for 10  seats 

A Varanasi-based lawyer Prakash Bajaj has filed nomination as an Independent candidate backed by the Samajwadi Party.

published on : 27th October 2020

Polls to 10 UP Rajya Sabha seats on November 9, BJP likely to walk away with major chunk

Coming close on the heels of the three-phase Bihar Assembly elections, the result of the Rajya Sabha polls will be announced on November 11.

published on : 14th October 2020

Polls to 11 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand on November 9

Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri and SP leader Ram Gopal Yadav are among the 10 members from Uttar Pradesh retiring on November 25.

published on : 13th October 2020

LJP’s Shreyams Kumar to file papers for Rajya Sabha polls on Thursday

According to him, it is unfortunate that there is a concerted attack on Pinarayi Vijayan in the case.

published on : 10th August 2020

Rajya Sabha polls: Congress issues notices to two Manipur MLAs for cross-voting

The notices were served to Wangkhei MLA Okram Henry Singh and Sagolband MLA Rajkumar Imo Singh on Friday.

published on : 26th July 2020

Horse trading: Now BJP MLAs lodge privilege motion complaint against Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot

The police has finally registered an FIR on the basis of two mobile phones but so far nobody has even been questioned in this case.

published on : 11th July 2020

Rajasthan BJP chief faces privilege move for his controversial remarks during Rajya Sabha polls

Assembly Speaker CP Joshi has prima facie found merit in the privilege motion by Sanyam Lodha, a Congress-supporting Independent MLA.

published on : 10th July 2020

Rajasthan Deputy CM Sachin Pilot targets Ashok Gehlot on alleged 'horsetrading' despite RS victory

On Tuesday, Sachin Pilot in a veiled attack on CM Ashok Gehlot without naming him and said that claims made about alleged 'horse trading' were proven baseless.

published on : 23rd June 2020

Rajya Sabha polls: NCP issues show cause notice to lone MLA for cross voting

Though Jadeja was directed to cast his vote for a Congress candidate in the June 19 elections to four seats, he apparently voted for a BJP nominee.

published on : 22nd June 2020
1 2 3 4 5 6 >