Telangana Congress announces candidates for Assembly bypolls

Congress leaders Enagala Venkatram Reddy will be contesting from Warangal, Komatireddy Laxmi from Nalgonda and Uday Mohan Reddy from Ranga Reddy seats respectively.  

published on : 14th May 2019

Telangana MLC bypolls: Congress on backfoot?

The party’s main issue is that the TRS has a clear majority among current representatives.

published on : 10th May 2019

Congress threatens to move court over EC’s ‘illegal’ notification for MLC polls

This irked the ruling Congress that has placed itself on the offensive ever since its MLAs expressed willingness to join the TRS.

published on : 8th May 2019

TRS will be taught a lesson: TPCC leader Ponnam Prabhakar

TPCC working president Ponnam Prabhakar said the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi would be taught a befitting lesson in the upcoming ZPTC and MPTC elections.

published on : 6th May 2019

Congress workers stop defector Haripriya from canvassing

The incident took place on Saturday when Yellandu MLA Haripriya was visiting the village to campaign for L Sunitha, who is contesting for the Govindrala MPTC seat. 

published on : 5th May 2019

‘Congress has good hold in places where MLAs ditched party’

Revanth Reddy will oversee coordination work in erstwhile Adilabad, Karimnagar, Pedapalle, Warangal and Nizamabad.

published on : 29th April 2019

Defected Congress MLAs ‘murdered democracy’, says Uttam Kumar

In the MLC elections too ballot papers were used and Jeevan Reddy won, he said.

published on : 23rd April 2019

LS polls 2019: Chevella’s ‘kingmaker’ Konda Vishweshwar Reddy sure of victory

He further pointed a key difference between other earlier chief ministers and KCR.

published on : 6th April 2019

Congress leaders celebrate TRS defeat in MLC polls, claim it is sign of better things to come

Meanwhile, TPCC treasurer Gudur Narayan Reddy called upon all party leaders, and MLAs that had defected to TRS to come back to the Congress-fold.

published on : 28th March 2019

Will win with two lakh majority, says TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy

A few days ago, the Congress surprised many when it announced that its candidate for Nalgonda Lok Sabha seat will be TPCC president N Uttam Kumar Reddy.

published on : 28th March 2019

Has Revanth Reddy been handed an empty gun at Malkajgiri?

Congress leaders on the ground are of the belief that Reddy, known as a firebrand leader, was fielded from Malkajgiri only because there is no other strong leader there.

published on : 26th March 2019

TPCC president N Uttam Kumar Reddy slams MLAs for ‘ditching’ Congress

Meanwhile, in an informal chat with reporters, CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka said that AIMIM is supporting TRS now and KCR would support BJP later.

published on : 21st March 2019

Denied ticket, TPCC SC cell chief quits Cong to join TRS

The bleeding continues. Another Congress leader, this time TPCC SC cell chairman Arepalli Mohan, quit Congress to join the Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

published on : 18th March 2019

Revanth’s candidature changes equations in Malkajgiri segment

He has reportedly stated that TRS party has given posts and positions to student leaders who were active during the statehood agitation and hoping that the same sentiment will work in his favour as we

published on : 18th March 2019

Sudhakar criticises Congress leaders for failing to prevent MLAs from defecting

Congress MLC Ponguleti Sudhkar Reddy attacked the Congress leaders for failing to prevent the defection of MLAs form the grand old party to ruling TRS. 

published on : 15th March 2019
1 2 3 4 >