Karnataka Assembly

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla raises concern over passage of Bills without debate

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla on Friday expressed concern over elected representatives not participating in debates and bills being passed amidst din.

published on : 25th September 2021

Temple Bill a temporary act to maintain communal harmony: JC Madhuswamy

Tabling the Bill in the Council, he said that the new act is subject to the Supreme Court’s forthcoming judgment and that the demolition of illegal structures will be taken up case by case.

published on : 25th September 2021

Panchamasali demand for reservation rocks Karnataka Assembly

The demand for inclusion of the Panchamasali Lingayat community under the 2A category in the state reservation quota echoed in the Assembly on Thursday.

published on : 24th September 2021

Builders can sell 40% of sites with provisional nod, Bill passed

Bill passed amid concern that buyers may be taken for a ride

published on : 22nd September 2021

No clarity, says Congress as GST Bill okayed in Assembly

The Karnataka Goods & Service Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2021, which allows for several relaxations, was passed in the Assembly on Tuesday.

published on : 22nd September 2021

Karnataka Assembly passes three bills related to GST, T&P and online gambling

Regarding the Karnataka Police (Amendment) Bill, the minister said it is intended to curb gaming through internet or mobile applications.

published on : 22nd September 2021

Karnataka Assembly passes Religious Structures bill to protect unauthorised temples in public places

The Karnataka Assembly on Tuesday passed the Karnataka Religious Structures (Protection) Bill, a day after introducing it.

published on : 22nd September 2021

Meanwhile, in the Karnataka Assembly...

Energy Minister Sunil Kumar on Thursday clarified there was no proposal to privatise ESCOMs or to instal meters for IP sets of farmers.

published on : 17th September 2021

Govt tables 10 Bills, pushes for groundwater recharge

Delimitation commission proposed; stamp duty on first purchase of apartment to be cut  

published on : 15th September 2021

Congress show all the way on Day 1 of Assembly session

Party leaders ride bullock carts to highlight skyrocketing fuel prices; Siddaramaiah wants Bommai to reduce state tax on petrol, diesel, LPG

published on : 14th September 2021

Congress leaders DKS, Siddaramaiah ride bullock cart to Vidhana Soudha to protest fuel price hike

Reacting to the protest, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai said when UPA was in power in the centre, Congress did not raise this issue at all.

published on : 13th September 2021

Congress will highlight govt’s failures in Assembly session: Siddaramaiah

With the 10-day legislature session set to start from Monday, Congress is all prepared to put the Bommai government on the mat over several issues,

published on : 12th September 2021

10-day session to see 18 Bills, LS Speaker to address joint House

We want to conduct the session in a disciplined manner. I have written to all legislators and ministers to attend the proceedings. 

published on : 9th September 2021

Karnataka Assembly polls 2023 in Congress sights, list to be ready a year ahead

The three main political parties — the BJP, the Congress and the JDS — are gearing up to face the upcoming election season.

published on : 10th August 2021

Karnataka Assembly Speaker blames state government, bureaucracy for delay in 'e-Vidhan'

'e-Vidhan' is aimed at making legislature sessions paperless, and also enables the automation of the lawmaking process.

published on : 31st July 2021
1 2 3 4 5 6 >