Telangana Congress

Telangana Congress announces candidates for Assembly bypolls

Congress leaders Enagala Venkatram Reddy will be contesting from Warangal, Komatireddy Laxmi from Nalgonda and Uday Mohan Reddy from Ranga Reddy seats respectively.  

published on : 14th May 2019

WATCH | Telangana Congress leaders Hanumantha Rao, Nagesh Mudiraj publicly clash over chair

The commotion broke out during a meeting organised by the opposition parties at Indira Park to protest goof-up by the Telangana Board of Intermediate Examination in results declared.

published on : 11th May 2019

Rahul Gandhi may return to Telangana on April 8

Rahul Gandhi has so far covered four Lok Sabha segments in the State.

published on : 2nd April 2019

MLAs being bought like cattle: Senior Congress leader Renuka Chowdhury

Speaking in Palair Assembly segment on Wednesday, Chowdhury said that Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was acting devoid of moral values.

published on : 28th March 2019

Congress leaders celebrate TRS defeat in MLC polls, claim it is sign of better things to come

Meanwhile, TPCC treasurer Gudur Narayan Reddy called upon all party leaders, and MLAs that had defected to TRS to come back to the Congress-fold.

published on : 28th March 2019

Will win with two lakh majority, says TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy

A few days ago, the Congress surprised many when it announced that its candidate for Nalgonda Lok Sabha seat will be TPCC president N Uttam Kumar Reddy.

published on : 28th March 2019

Shabbir Ali dares KCR to contest from Khammam

He said horse trading of Congress MLAs ahead of MLC elections in Telangana had shocked the nation. 

published on : 19th March 2019

Sabitha snubs Rahul Gandhi, may meet KCR today

The efforts of the Congress to retain Sabitha in the Congress proved futile.

published on : 13th March 2019

‘Coming on their own’: Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao hints six more Congress MLAs to join TRS

During the meeting, Rao also directed the MLAs to take the responsibility of ensuring victory of TRS Lok Sabha candidates.

published on : 12th March 2019

Telangana High Court dismisses petition against TPCC working president Revanth’s detention

There was no truth in the police version that they have tried to issue notices to the family members of Revanth before detaining him.

published on : 12th March 2019

Congress loses two more MLAs to TRS’ Operation Akarsh

Earlier in the day, TDP MLA Sandra Venkata Veeraiah (Sathupalle) too called on Chandrasekhar Rao at Pragathi Bhavan.

published on : 3rd March 2019

Telangana Congress leader accuses BJP of exploiting Pulwama terror attack

MLC Mohammed Shabbir Ali said that the BJP's turn of the Pulwama terror attack has exposed the hidden agenda of Narendra Modi government.

published on : 2nd March 2019

No unanimous choice as Congress fields Gudur in Telangana MLC elections

The ruling TRS has sought the co-operation of the Congress for unanimous election of Deputy Speaker.

published on : 1st March 2019

Lok Sabha polls: Telangana Congress may reveal first list of names on March 6

There are talks that the party may request cricketer-turned-politician Mohammed Azharuddin to contest from Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat against AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi.

published on : 1st March 2019

Congress Legislature Party delegation to visit Rudramkota in Telangana to prove KCR wrong

Opposition leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka. Bhatti found fault with the CM for changing Rajiv Sagar and Indira Sagar to Sitaram and Bhakta Ramadasa projects.

published on : 1st March 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 >