Congress Warns MPs of Action for No-trust Move - The New Indian Express

Congress Warns MPs of Action for No-trust Move

Published: 12th December 2013 09:03 AM

Last Updated: 12th December 2013 09:03 AM

Even as political heat is building up both in Delhi and in Hyderabad on the T-issue, AICC state affairs incharge Digvijaya Singh swung into action and issued a stern warning to the six Seemandhra MPs of his party either to withdraw the no-confidence notice against the UPA government or face the music.

The AICC point man indicated that they were considering disciplinary action against the six MPs, who had given the notice.

Speaking to mediapersons in Delhi on Wednesday, Singh disclosed that the party leadership was holding confabulations with the six Seemandhra MPs to persuade them withdraw the notice.

“If the six MPs don’t withdraw it, the party will proceed as per the parliamentary guidelines and initiate action against them,” he said.

Asked if the party high command will seek disqualification of these MPs, Digvijaya said, “Action means all such measures as per Parliamentary rules.”

The six MPs are: Lagadapati Rajagopal, GV Harsha Kumar, Vundavalli Arun Kumar, A Sai Pratap, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao and Sabbam Hari.

From Around the Web