20 nominations filed on third day - The New Indian Express

20 nominations filed on third day

Published: 22nd May 2012 03:53 AM

Last Updated: 02nd June 2012 10:29 PM

HYDERABAD: Twenty candidates filed their nominations on the third day on Monday, taking to 35 the total number of candidates who have filed papers for the one Lok Sabha and 18 Assembly seat byelections on June 12. No nominations were filed for Narsannapeta, Payakaraopeta, Narasapuram, Prathipadu, Ongole, Udayagiri and Rayachoti. Those who filed nominations on Monday are the following:

Lok Sabha

Nellore: Chandra Rajagopal (CPM)  filed nomination for the Nellore seat.


Parkal: Ganipaka Kornel and Kommiddi Sujatha (both Ind) 

Ramachandrapuram: Chikkala Ramachandra Rao and Katta Suryanarayana (both TDP)

Polavaram: Tellam Durga Rao and

Tellam Venkateshwara Rao (both CPM)

Macherla: Pinnelli Lakshma Reddy (Cong)

Rajampet: Avvaru Mallikarjuna (Ind), Akepati Amarnath Reddy (YSRCP)

Koduru: JV Ramana (Ind)

Allagadda: Thudum Obulesu (BSP)

Yemmiganur: N Sreenivasulu (BJP),

K Ganesh (Ind)

Rayadurg: B Venkata Ramana (LSP)

Anantapur Urban: G Lalitha (SUCI),

M Mursheeda Begum and M Rasheed Ahmed (both Congress)

Tirupati: Kandharapu Murali (CPM),

B Karunakar Reddy (YSRCP)

Must Read

comments powered by Disqus

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt