Tumkur BJP MLAs stay loyal - The New Indian Express

Tumkur BJP MLAs stay loyal

Published: 08th April 2013 08:48 AM

Last Updated: 08th April 2013 08:48 AM

When some BJP leaders are switching to other parties, the three BJP MLAs from Tumkur have stood behind the party resisting all pulls and pressures.

Veteran leader Sogadu Shivanna and Tiptur MLA B C Nagesh braved the anti-incumbency factor to remain in the party.

Tumkur rural MLA B Suresh Gowda, a confidant of KJP chief and former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa and former minister Shobha Karandlaje, ditched them to remain with the BJP.

Former BJP MLA K B Kirankumar, who had reportedly conceded the KJP ticket to former JD(U) leader J C Madhuswamy in Chikkanayakanahalli, will now be contesting against the latter.

He was reportedly given the opportunity to contest on a KJP ticket from Gubbi which he declined.These senior leaders’ decision to remain with the BJP is likely to boost the  morale of the party rank and file.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt