CPM-ABVP clash: 7 injured - The New Indian Express

CPM-ABVP clash: 7 injured

Published: 29th September 2012 12:05 PM

Last Updated: 29th September 2012 12:05 PM

Seven CPM men were injured in a   clash between CPM and ABVP within the Cherthala Police Station limits on Friday.

 According to Cherthala SI Ajay Mohan, ABVP activists allegedly attacked SFI workers in front of NSS College, Pallippuram, on Friday morning. Later, five CPM activists, led by

CPM Thykattussery area committee secretary N R Baburaj, reached the spot and attacked the ABVP activists, he said.

CPM district committee member Baburaj, CPM Pallippuram local committee secretary V Sambhasivan, CPM activists Roy, Shyam and Kunjumon were allegedly attacked.  On Friday evening, SFI activists Jayadevan and Rahul were also allegedly attacked by ABVP activists near Town LP School, Cherthala.  The CPM observed a hartal at Thykattussery from Friday noon.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt