Several AAP, CPI(M), CPI, BSP Leaders Join BJP - The New Indian Express

Several AAP, CPI(M), CPI, BSP Leaders Join BJP

Published: 15th December 2013 08:55 PM

Last Updated: 15th December 2013 08:55 PM

Several Aam Aadmi Party leaders and workers and those from CPI(M), CPI and BSP joined BJP at a function held in the party office today.

Bihar BJP unit president Mangal Pandey welcomed the new entrants in the party-fold and urged them to work hard to ensure victory in the general elections next year and the assembly polls in Bihar a year later.

Speaking on the occasion, ex-AAP leader Arvind Kumar Singh criticised AAP convenor Arvind Kerjiwal for "ditching anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare to further his political ambitions" and said the best interest of the country could be ensured only by BJP under its prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt