CB-CID gets new boss in Narindra Pal Singh - The New Indian Express

CB-CID gets new boss in Narindra Pal Singh

Published: 29th November 2012 10:00 AM

Last Updated: 29th November 2012 10:00 AM

The government  on Wednesday promoted Narindra Pal Singh, Additional Director General of Police, Crime Branch CID, to the rank of DGP. He will continue to head the CB-CID.

Besides, Anoop Jaiswal and Archana Ramasundaram too were elevated to the rank of DGP. Jaiswal has been moved to the Tamil Nadu Police Housing Corporation while Archana Ramasundaram would head the Tamil Nadu Uniform Services Recruitment Board.

In the major reshuffle effecting 23 officers, 10 Superintendents of Police too were transferred. P Saminathan,  DCP, Headquarters, Coimbatore, would be the new SP, Civil Supplies CID, Madurai. Parvesh Kumar, SP, Kanyakumari, would be  taking up the post of DCP, Traffic, Coimbatore, while his counterpart in Madurai would be M Panneerselvam . N Manivannan, DCP, Law and Order, Tirunelveli, would take Parvesh Kumar’s place.

Ramya Bharathi, SP, Tiruvannamalai, would be the new Commandant, VI Battalion, Madurai, while S Jayalakshmi, DCP, Crime, Madurai, has been appointed the new SP, Anti-Land Grab Special Cell, Chennai.

S Bhaskaran, DCP, Headquarters, Madurai, too has been brought to the capital as DCP, Traffic, North and G Ramar, SP, Nagapattinam, would be the new DCP, Headquarters, Coimbatore.

S Maheswaran, DCP, Washermanpet, Chennai, and Najmul Hoda, SP, Virudhunagar, would be swapping places.

These apart, 10 Additional Superintendents of Police were promoted as Superintendents.

M Sudhakar, ADSP, SB CID, Chennai, was promoted and posted as SP, Organised Crime Intelligence Unit (OCIU) while G Nagajothi, ADSP, Crime Branch CID, SIT, Coimbatore, was promoted and posted as SP-II, Crime Branch CID, Chennai.

K Sugumaran, ADSP, PEW, Madurai, would be the new DCP, Crime, Coimbatore while his counterpart in Madurai would be K Feroze Khan Abdullah. SR Senthil Kumar would occupy the post of DCP, Headquarters, Madurai.

R Ramakrishnan has been moved to Nagapattinam as the district Superintendent of Police. R Sakthivelu, ADSP, Sivagangai, has been promoted as SP and has been put in charge of the same district.

M Rajarajan, ADSP, PEW, Salem, has been promoted and posted as DCP, Law and Order, Tirunelveli. J Mutharasi, ADSP, Tamil Nadu Police Academy, Chennai, after promotion, has been posted as SP, Tiruvannamalai.

S Vimala, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, PEW, South, Chennai, after promotion, was posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, South, Chennai.

From Around the Web